Regional OfficesCitizen CharterTender and AuctionContact Raj. Excise
Go to download section...
Head Office Level Zonal Office Level District Office Level
Where to Buy
Kindly Click the following links to view regional offices details.



Departments Activity and Functions
The Excise Department has seven- administrative zones viz. Jaipur, Jodhpur, Udaipur, Bikaner, Ajmer, Kota and Bharatpur. The zonal offices are headed by Additional Commissioners. Each zone has District Excise Offices under its -administrative supervision. The major functions of a zonal office are as under :
Administrative control over District Excise Offices
Compilation of information of District Excise Offices
Processing and issue of Financial sanctions
Monitoring of dues and realisation of excise revenue
Monitoring of EPA fulfillment by the licensees :
Recommendations in respect to Excise Policy
Monitoring of EPF activities
Supervision of manufacturing units
Survey of Excise matters and analysis, Interstate comparison and analysis
Legal matters ( Judicial Cases and Rights )
Functions at Head Office Level Functions at Zonal Office Level Functions at District Office Level

Contractors Dealing in Excise Department! Click for Application Form Download

 Imp. Telephone No's | Complaints | Regional Offices | Excise Statistics | Site Map | Legal notice/Terms of use | Privacy policy 
©Copyright 2009, Rajasthan Excise Department, All Rights Reserved, Developed by Trimax IT Infrastructure & Services Ltd.